39th Malaysian International Open 2016


Greetings from Malaysian Tenpin Bowling Congress.

Once again, MTBC brings to you the 39th Edition of the Malaysian International Open Bowling Championship 2016 to be held from 1 – 7 May, 2016 at the Sunway Mega Lanes, Sunway Pyramid, Petaling Jaya, Malaysia.

As always, the Malaysian International Open Bowling Championship is one of the biggest tournament in the region, with a prize fund of RM 362,500.00 and attracts more than 400 participants from countries globally. This is definitely an event not too be missed.

For our foreign friends, it will once again be a championship to seriously consider competing in not only because it is a world class tournament with top bowlers from all over the world participating, but it is also a great holiday destination after the championship. Malaysia with its unique and diverse culture never fails to mesmerize its visitors. The Malaysian Hospitality is renowned combined with fascinating destinations to visit, not to forget the galore of food to pamper your taste buds.

The President and the members of the Organizing Committee cordially extend their sincere invitation to you and your bowlers to participate in the 39th Malaysian International Open Bowling Championships.


Rules & Regulations

Prize Money

MIO2016- Squad Time Schedule

Oiling Pattern 

ABF Sanction Certificate

World Bowling Sanction Certificate

Official Hotel Booking & Airport Transfer Arrangement Form


Qualifying Results:-

Men’s Open – Final Qualifying Results

Women’s Open – Final Qualifying Results

Men’s Graded – Final Qualifying Results

Women’s Graded – Final Qualifying Results

Youth Boy’s Open – Final Qualifying Results

Youth Girl’s Open – Final Qualifying Results

Youth Boy’s Graded – Final Qualifying Results

Youth Girl’s Graded – Final Qualifying Results

Senior Master – Final Qualifying Results

Master Finals Results:-

Men’s Open – Round 1

Women’s Open – Round 1

Men’s Open – Round 2

Women’s Open – Round 2

Men & Women Stepladder Finals

Men’s Graded – Master Final

Women’s Graded – Master Final

Youth Boy’s Open – Master Final

Youth Girl’s Open – Master Final

Youth Boys – Master Final

Youth Girl’s – Master Final

Senior – Master Final