43rd Malaysian National and 32nd Interstate Bowling Championship 2019

The 43rd Malaysian National and 32nd Interstate Bowling Championships 2019 is here again. Block your dates from 26 July 2019 – 4 August 2019.

The now customary MTBC Baker’s Challenge will kick off after the opening ceremony of the Interstate Championships on 28 July 2019. As usual the best teams in the country will be showcasing their superb team work in this exciting format. It is open to all Malaysians registered as members with MTBC State Affiliates. Each team comprises of 4 bowlers with a minimum of 1 lady bowler, and maximum of 1 national senior or national youth member. Register fast as this is open to only the first 48 paid-up teams. – Rules and Regulations and Application Forms here.

For the Peter Yap Memorial Cup 2019, there will be NO master qualifying required. The first 120 boys and girls combined will compete for the Peter Yap Memorial Cup, which is open to all bowlers under 14 (Born on or after the year 2004). The finals will be held on 04 August 2019. – Refer to National Championship rules for more details.

The National Championships this year will be based on 6-game series Master Qualifying. This is to enable the bowlers to experience the atmosphere of bowling in official championships like the World Championships where the format is 6-games straight moving lanes after each game. so come experience what the best in the world is up against. Get your equipment ready and see you all at the championships!

All Rules & Regulations will be following the actual rules from the website.

Rules & Regulations – National Championships

Rules & Regulations – Interstate Championships

Rules & Regulations – Team Baker’s Challenge

Prize Fund – National Championships and MTBC Bakers Challenge

Schedule for Master Qualifying and Interstates Championship


Oiling Pattern

To Be Announced

31st Interstate Results –

Men’s Singles
Women’s Singles
Boy’s Singles
Girl’s Singles

Men’s Doubles
Women’s Doubles
Boy’s Doubles
Girl’s Doubles

Men’s Team Block 1
women’s team 1st block
Boy’s Team Block 1
Girl’s Team Block 1

Men’s Team Block 2
Women’s Team Block 2
Boy’s Team Block 2
Girl’s Team Block 2

Men’s All Event -Final
Women’s All Event – Final
Boy’s All Events – Final
Girl’s All Event – Final

Qualifying Results –

Men’s Open
Women’s Open
Men’s Graded
Women’s Graded

Boy’s Open
Girl’s Open
Boy’s Graded
Girl’s Graded

Final Results –

MTBC Special Bakers Challenge 2019
Peter Yap Memorial Cup – Boys Division
Peter Yap Memorial Cup – Girls Division

Men’s Open – Master Final
Women’s Open – Master Final

Men’s and Women’s Stepladder Semi-Finals & Finals

Men Graded – Finals
Women Graded – Finals

Boy’s Open Master Final
Girl’s Open Master Final
Boy’s Graded Master Final
Girl’s Graded Master Final